Skip to content

Low LPM - How Can I Improve

So I'm pretty new to GSA but I've spent weeks going through all the tutorials and posts on GSA regarding increasing your LPM, and I've put together a Tier 2 campaign.

However, my LPM is still only  1,67.  I tried to tweak things here and there, but this is about the maximum I'm able to get it. I've seen people get blistering fast LPM so not sure what I'm doing wrong.

I'm running it on a Windows 10 Desktop with a quad-core i5 processor and 4gb ram. I'm using 10 private proxies and the rest are public proxies. Below are screenshots of my set up. Any advice would be appreciated!

Sorry if the images are too big, was wondering if there was something obvious im missing.

thanks for any help!

Comments

• shaunshaun https://www.youtube.com/ShaunMarrs
    edited August 2016
    • Stop using public proxies.
    • Untick automatically decrease threads on xx CPU usage.
    • Don't run on a desktop, get a cheap VPS from SolidseoVPS.
    • Untick send to GSA SEO Indexer it doesn't do anything and rapes resources.
    • Untick web 2.0 it takes so many resources and does so little.
    • Never use RSS, Indexer, Microblog Or URL shortener they are a waste of time.
    • You are using Adult Videos, probably a bad idea depending on your niche.
    • Use Trackbacks they are a a decent non contextual engine.
    • You have all wikis selected, mediawiki is a waste of time. 
    • You have all articles selected Easyblog is a dead engine, there are a few others that are dead in articles too but I cant remember them off the top of my head.
    • In articles ESO Talk, Question 2 Answer, PHP Link Article, UCenter, PHPWeb are probably a waste of time for you as they are mostly no follow and you probably arnt building your verified list in a way to make them useful.
    • You have all image comments selected Dat So Gallery, Gallery 2, Pixelpost and Plogger are the same as the above articles.