Skip to content

Which PC Configuration is Best For GSA - if Not Interested in VPS?

Which PC Configuration Gives More Power for GSA ?

What if I have i7 8700K with 16GB RAM + 256 SSD HDD Desktop in my home..

and What about Namecheap VPS Quasar Plan ( https://www.namecheap.com/hosting/vps.aspx

Which Will Work More Power ?

i7 PC with 16GB RAM or the other hand Namecheap VPS ?

I am really confused... please give me a proper solution for Fast GSA.

Thanked by 1mick

Comments

• DeeeeeeeeDeeeeeeee the Americas
    edited September 2018
    Hey SibiPaul...I am no expert, just a (fairly new) user.  :)

But I can tell you this: Your VPS is made just for GSA and your various other SEO tools to run on, tho I can't say exactly the specs on YOUR local Internet systemm, but the plan u are looking at for VPS is 3000 GB Bandwidth. I doubt your local system is that fast!

If you get a PC, no matter the brand,  do think about a dedicated machine, not one you share with your other daily uses, or load up with junky antiviral or firewall software, as I have. :|:|:o:(

OR...at least a dedicated SSD drive...u can use a physical switch to activate, and isolate/disable your usual boot drive filled with the usual (tho necessary for a work machine!) garbage. (ANYthing that gets in the way of GSA is garbage, when you're trying to go fastttttttttttt!!)

(Tho as u grow, u WILL want your local machine on and running GSA more and more of the time, til you want it on just all the time to keep up with your various projects.)

There are cool switches u can buy these days; I THOUGHT I bought this already and was awaiting arrival, but only have it in my cart. :D  It's a planned purchase. :) Fits right in the front of a machine and lets u choose the active drives....!

• The Namecheap GPS is not optimized for BE A and does not have Winows OS.  3000 TH bandwith means how much transfer you have for the month, not the transfer speed.
  • Hate autocorrect!