Skip to content

Private Proxy purchased from SquidProxies.com blocked by Google?

GraylineGrayline South Africa
Hello everyone

Firstly thanks for taking the time to read through and answer my question...

I am relatively new to the whole GSA | Link building thing and I have a question regarding the private proxies I purchased.

I have only started one project (yesterday) and left it over night. When I got back to my computer it I had the following results:
Submitted: 12 | Verified 5

However, I noticed in the log that it had a few messages in the lines of:
Proxy 198.xx.109.xxx:8800 blocked on google

I investigated a bit and tested the proxies directly from SquidProxies.com and the tests were successful. I also tested the proxies inside of GSA Search Engine Ranker and here follows the results:

Against Google Search: Not working
Against Google PR: Not working
Against Bing: Successfully tested
Against WhatIsMyipAddress: Successfully tested
Against Anonymous Test URL: Successfully tested

So my question, is this normal? 

Thanks for any thoughts.

Comments

• 1linklist1linklist FREE TRIAL Linklists - VPM of 150+ - http://1linklist.com
    Proxies get temporarily banned all the time. Waiting a bit lets the ban reset, hence why tests sometimes work - and sometimes dont.

It is odd that Squid is showing a pass, and GSA is not. In all likelihood they are testing differently.
  • GraylineGrayline South Africa
    Thanks for your thoughts man. Really appreciate it! Just going to keep on testing and playing around then. :)
  • shaunshaun https://www.youtube.com/ShaunMarrs
    I think there is a bug in SER right now with the way it checks a proxy against google that returns false bans, I made a thread about it the other day.

Are they dedicated or semi dedicated? If they are semi dedicated then there is a pretty high chance someone else is hitting Google or a Google asset with them while you are using them.