Skip to content

New Member Looking For Advice (Please!)

Not sure if I accidentally posted this in the wrong place originally. Mods, feel free to delete or merge it as needed!
Hey everyone, 

New member starting my journey into the world of GSA.

Was told by Sven to make a post here introducing myself (low key) and becoming part of the community.

Long story short, I am looking to rank YouTube videos on Google... but I am very new to the SEO side of things, so I wanted to ask for some advice and some help. The videos are all low to "low medium" competition.

1) Besides SER and CB, what else, if anything, would I need at the moment to rank those videos?
2) What process or system works best and/or would be suggested? Social Bookmarks only? Bookmarks and Wiki? A full three tier pyramid?
3) Similar to question #2, what type of links would you suggest in this situation?
4) Do I need or would you suggest that I grab a list from a vendor or is that overkill for this situation?

Sorry for the hassle. Like I said, I'm new to all of this and trying my best to get my feet wet. I will give back 10 fold once I am a bit more educated on the matter.

Comments

• Anyone? Thanks!
  • Tim89Tim89 www.expressindexer.solutions
    You say you want to rank youtube videos?

I'd suggest firstly, to play around with strategies, mixing up platforms and tier structures, believe me this is the best way to learn for yourself, it's all well and good people describing what they do to help others but everyone reads information differently, what works for some may not work for others.