Skip to content

Unable to verify email address

mrkidd85mrkidd85 United Kingdom
Hi guys - I am completely new to the tool (actually bought it today), and have spent the day reading tutorials and trying to get my head around it. I haven't done anything like it before, so I realise it's a steep learning curve. 

So far, I haven't done very well as no links have been built, but I am aware this will happen. The first main issue that I've encountered is that I am trying to verify my email address, but it's having none of it. Every time I test, it says all failed. 

Comments

• Me too, it worked fine 10 days ago, but yesterday y started a new campaign, bougth 1000 emails, and i cant verify none of them.
    I have 6251 submitted, but SER cant verify the links inside the emails because it cant access them.
  • s4nt0ss4nt0s Houston, Texas
    I'm thinking @mrkidd85 maybe your email accounts are in the wrong format.

Format is like: email:mailserver:port:email:password:ssl

Here's an example how it looks with Yahoo: leilafusterwq4337@yahoo.com:pop.mail.yahoo.com:995:leilafusterwq4337@yahoo.com:Ulrna093:1

I've tested Yahoo accounts and my catchalls and both seem to work fine:

It's most likely either bad formatting, dead accounts, or the service is temporarily down.

• mrkidd85mrkidd85 United Kingdom
    I have the GSA software installed on the VPS that hosts my employer's website. I then removed the software and installed it on my work PC, and verification worked fine. 

I then reinstalled on the VPS, and I had the same issues. 

Anyone have any idea what's going on? I have little experience of all this stuff. 
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    IP could be banned on the provider itself
  • mrkidd85mrkidd85 United Kingdom
    No that's not it. It's a brand new IP
    then maybe something else blocks it...can you ping the email pop3 server?
  • pop3 server error. Help me solve this problem? New this error, 2 days ago
    what error message do you get in detail?