Skip to content

Regarding verified lists.

Hello,

I am a newbie when it comes to GSA. I would like to know how do you know the quality of a verified list and of its links?
Also, what do you recommend? Buy them from someone (recommendations please) or make them by myself?

Hopefully someone clears this for me, I woud appreciate it a lot. Thanks!

Comments

• 1linklist1linklist FREE TRIAL Linklists - VPM of 150+ - http://1linklist.com
    edited October 2014
    All you really have to go off regarding quality of verified lists, is what the general consensus is here on the forums. When it comes to that, all the big list providers (Myself, Serlists, Loopline) have pretty good reputations for quality.

Building your own verified lists is time consuming and costly (LOTS of servers, lots of scrapers), its why people opt to buy verified lists - even if they build their own to.

Purchasing a list is cheaper, frankly.
  • Its not time consuming at all or expensive to scrape, no need for lots of servers.

I actually reduced my server count and scrape around 1/2 billion urls in less than a week.

Everything can be done on one dedicated machine.

If your starting out you can just let SER make its own verified lists (tick all engines and add lots of keywords) and most likely you will have the same list of urls as most sellers here.
  • Okay, thank you for the helpful replies. Also, how can I filter the links per country of a verified list?
    edited October 2014
    @Jpvr90

While its true you can definitely scrape your own urls, to some degree, with a dedicated machine, your really misleading this guy to imply the quantity (Or quality) is the same.

We've got 68 servers going, filtering through several billion urls a day. Out of that, we process maybe 15% with GSA, (Because, again, even we need more servers), and out of that we get MAYBE 60-70 thousand new verified urls per day.