Skip to content

I am really stuck with GSA SER

I admit I am a newbie, but I have tried using information supplied by people who are far more knowledgeable on this software and I still cant get it to work properly. So I am posting this in the hope that there maybe somebody that has experienced something similar to what I am going through and can point me in the right direction.

I am putting the lists I have purchased into my identified folder and have set up the three projects I have to read from this folder and add them to my verified folder if a link is successful. I have been advised that the lists I have purchased do not have recaptchas but as well as GSA CB I also have Captchatronix to catch any that have slipped through the net. I have followed all of the suggested settings for the options and projects and they all seem to be correct. I am using either mailcatch, spamavert or spambog email addresses.

When I click on start, I immediately get a flurry of links but they all appear to be URL shorteners. The software then simply slows down to a crawl and only sends recaptchas to GSA CB (which are sent on to captchatronix) and basically I am getting about 1 link every 10 minutes. When I investigate the captchas that are being sent it appears that GSA SER is sending the same sites over and over again almost as if it is stuck in a loop and not actually looking at my identified folder (which has 470,000 targets in it).

I raised the problem with the people I bought the lists from and they suggested I upload the identified lists into each project and that did solve the problem, but it only led to about 15,000 links from the last list of over 100,000 verified items which we all agreed wasn't particularly good. I was hoping that I would be able to get GSA SER working as it has been suggested to me that it can so the number of links can increase.