Skip to content

Success Rates better (and faster) without Captcha Sniper

edited August 2012 in Need Help
I am new to GSA SER, so I am just "getting my feet wet", but I have a
couple questions (one for this thread, and one in another thread
probably). I am impressed so far.

I was wonder if anyone has noticed similar results when using Captcha Sniper (or run any specific tests).
cost
I have run four test sessions - two with Captcha Sniper as #1, DeathByCaptch as #2, and two with only DeathByCaptcha. I have noticed two things about this.

1.) Processing is MUCH slower when using CS. I only get 30-50% as many submitted and verified.
2.) When using CS, the amounts used from my DBC account are less (obviously, since fewer are being processed), but my "cost per verified link" is actually HIGHER! This is VERY strange. When not using CS, I got one verified link for $.0075. When using CS, I got one verified link for $.0129. This is almost double.

So, the results of my (limited) testing with Captcha Sniper shows I get 1/2 the results for twice the (average) cost. Unless I can figure out different (or someone can explain to me what I am doing wrong), I will not be using CS with GSA SER.

Comments

• SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    Thanks for sharing this. One other thing might be interesting as well. A session without any captcha service (+ don't ask user). I wonder how many links get created with that as some (not that much yes but still) might not need any captcha and if they do it's skipped and no time on that is wasted. I think you will still get a lot verified links with that config.
  • I think a lot of these services use captcha. My guess would be that results would drop pretty significantly if not using any captcha solving at all. That being said, it is definitely worth a try. I will see about doing that in the next couple of days.
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de