Skip to content

Super low LPM and Verified

edited June 2014 in Need Help
Hi all!

I'm pretty new to GSA (not this type of software in general), and sadly, I've run into a bit of a problem.
I've set up a tiered campaign, and all is well.
The problem is, that I'm getting an incredibly low LPM (0.19), and very low list of verified URL's (18/1061).
I'm running 100 threads, and my CPU isn't even touching 5% most of the time. I've got 20 private proxies (if you're thinking my threads are too high, the same issues was with lower threads, hence why I tried upping it), no issues there, and a quick internet connection.
I'm running it with GSA Captcha Breaker (no backup, for now) - solving roughly 33% of captchas.
I'm also running Ser Engines, as I'm focusing (or trying to) on Web 2.0's.
I have around 15 different keywords, but ended up also checking to scrape sites for new keywords.
I have 20 different search engines marked.
I've tested all the proxies inside of GSA SER, and they all check out fine.

I've checked every option I can think of in GSA, to allow it to post more (even options I originally didn't want to check), but nothing changes.

Here is a screenshot of (part of) my log:
http://imgur.com/l1lOkaI

And here is a screenshot of (the majority of) my options set up for the project:
http://imgur.com/RFDudNU

GSA has now been running for over 24 hours, and have created a total of 20 verified links.

If any of you could point out where I'm going wrong with all this, it would be great, since right now it's just going horribly slow. I'm sure it might be something relatively simple/obviously, but I've looked for a long time now, and I just can't find it.

Comments

• I think for SEREngines platforms, you definitely need more than CB, preferably human based service, as usually they use very hard to solve captchas that CB will never solve.

Also, you might like to tick the box that says always place a URL with an anchor text or you will be missing a lot of links..