Skip to content

What is happening to SER?

goonergooner SERLists.com
edited May 2014 in Need Help
@sven - I love SER and i love the work you do so please understand i am not starting this thread to cause trouble for you, i am just really concerned about the direction SER is heading...

I run SER on 6 dedicated servers and 1 VPS... Day in, day out and i can tell you 100000% for sure that SER is getting slower and more resource hungry with every passing month.

I'm not a coder so i have no idea what the cause is, but surely making SER fatter and fatter by adding features all the time doesn't help?

I bought SER 7 months ago and it used to run very nicely on VPS, now you see everybody using VPS is complaining about CPU usage and out of memory. The latest versions are almost unusable at high volumes on a VPS (i rented a VPS solely to test this theory). It's now regularly pushing my dedicated servers to 100% CPU - Which is just crazy.

Then there is the the out of memory loops that i get stuck in on an almost daily basis (even when memory is at 300 MB, 500 MB or whatever).

Yes i can lower threads, use less projects but the end result is less verified links.

The only real purpose of the software is to post links, the rest is just noise.

I would be so happy if you went back to version 7.51 or whatever and only added to that the things that are 100% necessary to make SER run better.

I understand you want to try and include all of the feature requests that people ask for. But IMHO the focus has to be on making SER run faster and post more links.

Comments

• donchinodonchino https://pbn.solutions
    edited May 2014
    Not that I don't agree with you.. but i think it depends why each of us is using Ser.